Wake Up from Trance by alkistis

I liked this short and effective vid alot

1. instead of programming my mobile every hour to remind me to be present , I remember I am not being present every time I am feeling some discomfort or frustration … then I know I am not being present
2. the Church bells!! wow how I wish I was aware of this tip when I was still living in Malta!

Gurdjieff’s basic assertion was that human life as ordinarily lived is similar to sleep; transcendence of the sleeping state required work, but when it was achieved, an individual could reach remarkable levels of vitality and awareness.

“Take the ‘wisdom’ of the East and the ‘energy’ of the West and then seek.”

“A considerable percentage of the people we meet on the street are people who are empty inside, that is, they are actually already dead. It is fortunate for us that we do not see and do not know it. If we knew what a number of people are actually dead and what a number of these dead people govern our lives, we should go mad with horror.”

“Constant awareness of the inevitability of death is the only means to acquire the urgency to override the robot.”
George Gurdjieff

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

