Just out of a 10 day mental hospital & prison stay

OK OK in the strict sense of the word it wasn’t a mental hospital and neither a prison but practically yes …. I attended a 10 day Vipassana meditation retreat in the Blue Mountains, NSW and SN Goenka, in his typical humour referred to it as such!

What can I say about this? For starters it would be just absolutely amazing if everyone could do this retreat but alas it is not for the faint hearted ….. it is a challenge, physically and mentally (if you are not prepared). BUT it is the best thing I have ever done and it is well & truly life-changing.

It was a culmination of my studies of the past years and it helped me remove the unnecessary stuff to remain with the essence of the great teachings; and also gave me a concrete technique of meditation which I was definitely lacking.

The cherry on the cake: I met the most gorgeous and amazing women ever……. it was just very special and I hope to remain in touch with them and that they keep up their meditation practice.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

